What Are the 7 Chakras and Why Are They Important?

The entire universe is made up of energy, so it makes sense that the human body is too! Every single human on the planet has energy flowing through their bodies at all times. Sometimes, we have energy blockages that can lead to illness, mental health issues, and more. It’s important to be conscious of our energy within and seek out spiritual healing techniques when necessary. One way to do that is to understand the 7 chakras within our bodies and what they mean. This article is brought to you by Sprinkling Sunshine, one of the leading holistic healing providers.

A chakra is a center of energy within our body. Everyone has 7 different chakras that allow life energy to flow within us. People that are healthy and have balanced spiritual energy are getting the right amount of energy to every one of their 7 chakras. If one of the 7 chakras is imbalanced or too open, we can experience health-related issues for our mind, body, and spirit. If you are new to this concept, it can definitely help to do a chakra test with a holistic healing expert like Sprinkling Sunshine. That way, you can learn how to tune in to your body’s energy centers and detect any balances.

The 7 chakras are:

The Root Chakra – is our foundation and provides us a feeling of staying grounded. It’s located at the base of your spine and helps with our overall survival. Having your root chakra balanced means that you will feel good about things like your financial situation, your safety, and where you live.

The Sacral Chakra is located in our lower abdomen and involves our identity and allows us to interact with the pleasurable things that life offers. New experiences and our ability to accept others are all controlled within the Sacral Chakra.

The Solar Plexus Chakra provides us with confidence and control of our lives and situation in the world. Self-esteem related issues usually stem from an imbalanced Solar Plexus chakra.

The Heart Chakra allows us to experience and give love. Compassion and kindness come directly from this chakra when it is aligned. It’s located right above our heart. Self-love can help to energize and align this chakra.

The Throat Chakra provides us with a voice. If you are a good communicator, your Throat Chakra is most likely aligned. You will be able to speak the truth and speak from the heart if your Throat Chakra energy is flowing well.

The Third Eye Chakra is located on our forehead between our eyes. It affects our decision making and provides us with the ability to see the big picture in life.

The Crown Chakra allows us to be spiritually connected. Having this chakra aligned can lead to pure and utter bliss.

We hope this brief overview of the 7 chakras has been both interesting and helpful to you. Please reach out to Sprinkling Sunshine if you have any questions or would like to pursue holistic healing with us.

Are You Ready to Step into Your True Divine Self?

Enter your email to instantly receive your free copy of my guide. You will also receive additional healing information and my special offers in upcoming newsletters.
Get My Copy
By entering your email address you will be added to the Sprinkling Sunshine newsletter. You may unsubscribe at anytime.

Our New Book Is Out Now!

Master Earth Living
You Can Live Heaven On Earth!
Click Me